Home/Kids and Teens (All), Teens & Young Adults/When The World Was Ours by Liz Kessler

When The World Was Ours by Liz Kessler

13.75

A powerful and heart-breaking novel about three childhood friends living during the Second World War whose fates are closely intertwined, even when their lives take very different courses.

Two sides. One memory. Vienna.

1936. Three young friends – Leo, Elsa and Max – spend a perfect day together, unaware that around them Europe is descending into a growing darkness, and that events soon mean that they will be cruelly ripped apart from each other. With their lives taking them across Europe – to Germany, England, Prague and Poland – will they ever find their way back to each other? Will they want to?

Great for Teens and Young Adults.

ISBN 9781471198298

SKU: 9781471198298 Categories: ,

Description

A powerful and heart-breaking novel about three childhood friends living during the Second World War whose fates are closely intertwined, even when their lives take very different courses.

Two sides. One memory. Vienna.

1936. Three young friends – Leo, Elsa and Max – spend a perfect day together, unaware that around them Europe is descending into a growing darkness, and that events soon mean that they will be cruelly ripped apart from each other. With their lives taking them across Europe – to Germany, England, Prague and Poland – will they ever find their way back to each other? Will they want to?

Inspired by a true story, WHEN THE WORLD WAS OURS is an extraordinary novel that is as powerful as it is heartbreaking, and shows how the bonds of love, family and friendship allow glimmers of hope to flourish, even in the most hopeless of times.

For readers of Private Peaceful, The Book Thief and Anne Frank’s The Diary of a Young Girl. Three friends.

Great for Teens and Young Adults.

Additional information

Weight 0.4 kg
Go to Top