Home/Kids and Teens/The Way Past Winter by Kiran Millwood Hargrave

The Way Past Winter by Kiran Millwood Hargrave

8.35

From the bestselling author of THE GIRL OF INK & STARS comes a paperback edition of this gorgeous wintry folk tale for young and old alike – an exciting adventure to the frozen north, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman. Mila and her sisters live with their brother Oskar in a small forest cabin in the snow. One night, a fur-clad stranger arrives seeking shelter for himself and his men. But by the next morning, they’ve gone – taking Oskar with them. Fearful for his safety, Mila and her sisters set out to bring Oskar back – even it means going north, crossing frozen wildlands to find a way past an eternal winter.

‘This gorgeous story of bravery, sisterhood, goodbyes and beginnings is a must for everyone.’ JESSIE BURTON.

ISBN 99781912626076 Great for Ages 9-12

SKU: 9781912626076 Category:

Description

From the bestselling author of THE GIRL OF INK & STARS comes a paperback edition of this gorgeous wintry folk tale for young and old alike – an exciting adventure to the frozen north, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman. Mila and her sisters live with their brother Oskar in a small forest cabin in the snow. One night, a fur-clad stranger arrives seeking shelter for himself and his men. But by the next morning, they’ve gone – taking Oskar with them. Fearful for his safety, Mila and her sisters set out to bring Oskar back – even it means going north, crossing frozen wildlands to find a way past an eternal winter.

‘This gorgeous story of bravery, sisterhood, goodbyes and beginnings is a must for everyone.’ JESSIE BURTON.

Additional information

Weight 0.3 kg
Go to Top