Home/Kids and Teens (All), New for 2021 - Kids & Teens, Older Kids, Summer Reads for Kids & Teens/The Summer I Robbed A Bank by David O’Doherty with Chris Judge (May 2021)

The Summer I Robbed A Bank by David O’Doherty with Chris Judge (May 2021)

8.75

Rex’s parents have split up, he’s about to make the daunting move to secondary school, and to make matters worse he has to spend his summer holiday on a remote and rainy Irish island – with lots of unruly sheep for company. The only upside: he’ll be staying with his strange and brilliant Uncle Derm. Then Rex discovers Uncle Derm is about to execute his most hair-brained plan yet – to rob the island’s travelling bank! Like the local legend of medieval Pirate Queen Grace O’Malley, Uncle Derm plans to redistribute the money to local needy causes on the island. And he needs Rex’s help…

A madcap robbery, plenty of sheep and a summer of discoveries come together in this hilarious and moving novel, perfect for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce, Ross Welford and David Walliams. With illustrations by Chris Judge.

Great for Ages 9-12.

Published 27th May 2021 – Order Now.

ISBN 9780241362235

Description

Rex’s parents have split up, he’s about to make the daunting move to secondary school, and to make matters worse he has to spend his summer holiday on a remote and rainy Irish island – with lots of unruly sheep for company. The only upside: he’ll be staying with his strange and brilliant Uncle Derm. Then Rex discovers Uncle Derm is about to execute his most hair-brained plan yet – to rob the island’s travelling bank! Like the local legend of medieval Pirate Queen Grace O’Malley, Uncle Derm plans to redistribute the money to local needy causes on the island. And he needs Rex’s help…

A madcap robbery, plenty of sheep and a summer of discoveries come together in this hilarious and moving novel, perfect for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce, Ross Welford and David Walliams. With illustrations by Chris Judge.

Great for Ages 9-12.

Published 27th May 2021 – Order Now.

Additional information

Weight 0.4 kg
Go to Top