The Case of the Chaos Monster by Patrice Lawrence (Paperback)

ISBN: 9780702315633

10.10

A stunningly imagined, action-packed fantasy adventure for fans of Nevermoor, Neverwhere and Mortal Engines, from bestselling and award-winning author Patrice Lawrence.

Step into a London lit up by the Elemental spirits: the fiery Dragons, the airy Fumis, the watery Chads and the earthbound Magogs. Marisee and Robert – the Elemental Detectives – are back to solve another mystery on the streets of eighteenth century London. An orchestra explodes in Vauxhall Pleasure Gardens and suddenly the music of London disappears… and a terrifying monster stirs off the Greenwich peninsular, threatening to trample London underfoot. The detectives must track down the thief behind the music’s disappearance – via the Whispering Gallery of St Paul’s Cathedral, a Windmill-with-teeth on the Isle of Dogs and the dark streets of Soho… where a shadowy villain and his mechanical animal spies live.

Big, bold, future classic storytelling for a new generation. A London where magic sparks just beneath the surface – this book is set to ignite young imaginations. The second book in a major new series.

Great for Ages 9-12.

Purchase this product now and earn 31 Points!
SKU: 9780702315633 Categories: , ,

Description

A stunningly imagined, action-packed fantasy adventure for fans of Nevermoor, Neverwhere and Mortal Engines, from bestselling and award-winning author Patrice Lawrence.

Step into a London lit up by the Elemental spirits: the fiery Dragons, the airy Fumis, the watery Chads and the earthbound Magogs. Marisee and Robert – the Elemental Detectives – are back to solve another mystery on the streets of eighteenth century London. An orchestra explodes in Vauxhall Pleasure Gardens and suddenly the music of London disappears… and a terrifying monster stirs off the Greenwich peninsular, threatening to trample London underfoot. The detectives must track down the thief behind the music’s disappearance – via the Whispering Gallery of St Paul’s Cathedral, a Windmill-with-teeth on the Isle of Dogs and the dark streets of Soho… where a shadowy villain and his mechanical animal spies live.

Big, bold, future classic storytelling for a new generation. A London where magic sparks just beneath the surface – this book is set to ignite young imaginations. The second book in a major new series.

Great for Ages 9-12.

ISBN 9780702315633

Additional information

Weight 0.35 kg

Title

Go to Top