Home/Kids and Teens (All), Teens & Young Adults/The Block : 2 by Ben Oliver

The Block : 2 by Ben Oliver

10.15

Luka is in prison again – but this time it’s worse. He’s in the Block, a place where reality and simulation start to blur. But an audacious breakout reunites Luka and his friends at last. Hiding out in the heart of the destroyed city, Luka realises the scale of their mission to defeat all-powerful AI, Happy. How can they stay hidden, let alone win the war? Old friends and new – including annoyingly cheerful companion drone, Apple-Moth – hold the key to their slim chance of victory … The sequel to acclaimed debut THE LOOP: Prison Break meets 1984 in this cutting-edge sci-fi thriller series.

‘Fans of The Hunger Games and The Maze Runner should look no further … Thrilling and terrifying in equal measure.’ OBSERVER.

Great for Teens and Young Adults.

ISBN 9781912626564

SKU: 9781912626564 Categories: ,

Description

Luka is in prison again – but this time it’s worse. He’s in the Block, a place where reality and simulation start to blur. But an audacious breakout reunites Luka and his friends at last. Hiding out in the heart of the destroyed city, Luka realises the scale of their mission to defeat all-powerful AI, Happy. How can they stay hidden, let alone win the war? Old friends and new – including annoyingly cheerful companion drone, Apple-Moth – hold the key to their slim chance of victory … The sequel to acclaimed debut THE LOOP: Prison Break meets 1984 in this cutting-edge sci-fi thriller series.

‘Fans of The Hunger Games and The Maze Runner should look no further … Thrilling and terrifying in equal measure.’ OBSERVER.

Great for Teens and Young Adults.

Additional information

Weight 0.3 kg
Go to Top