Home/Kids and Teens (All), New for 2022, Older Kids/Frankie’s World : Frankie’s World 1 by Aoife Dooley (January 2022)

Frankie’s World : Frankie’s World 1 by Aoife Dooley (January 2022)

11.40

Frankie knows she’s not like anyone else in her class: she’s different, but she can’t quite figure out why. Is it the new freckle on her nose, or the fact she’s small for her age? Or that she has to go to the hospital sometimes? Everyone else seems to think she’s weird too, and they make fun of her at school. Frankie’s dad left when she was a baby – maybe he was different too? It would explain why she always feels like an alien. So she and her best-friend Sam, embark on a mission to track him down.

A graphic novel offering a unique perspective on Autism, told with humour and heart. Brought to life with glorious colour artwork in a distinctive blue and orange palette. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier.

Great for Ages 9-12.

Published 6th January 2022 – Order Now.

ISBN 9780702307355

SKU: 9780702307355 Categories: , ,

Description

Frankie knows she’s not like anyone else in her class: she’s different, but she can’t quite figure out why. Is it the new freckle on her nose, or the fact she’s small for her age? Or that she has to go to the hospital sometimes? Everyone else seems to think she’s weird too, and they make fun of her at school. Frankie’s dad left when she was a baby – maybe he was different too? It would explain why she always feels like an alien. So she and her best-friend Sam, embark on a mission to track him down.

A graphic novel offering a unique perspective on Autism, told with humour and heart. Brought to life with glorious colour artwork in a distinctive blue and orange palette. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier.

Great for Ages 9-12.

Published 6th January 2022 – Order Now.

Additional information

Weight 0.4 kg
Go to Top