Boy Like Me by Simon James Green (Paperback)

ISBN: 9780702313653

11.00

In the margins of a book’s pages, sparks fly as a teenage romance begins. But in this time and place, sparks like these can only ignite trouble. It’s 1994 and thanks to Section 28, there can be no mention of gay relationships in UK schools. When a kind librarian leads Jamie to a disguised novel in the library that reflects his own confused feelings towards boys, Jamie sees that he’s not the only one who has checked the book out. Will Jamie and this mystery boy have the courage to meet – and if they do, what will it take to hold on to each other?

A timely – and timeless – story of forbidden love by one of the UK’s most beloved authors of teen LGBTQ+ fiction. Filled with Simon James Green’s distinctive brand of humour making this an important but also very enjoyable read! Perfect for fans of books such as They Both Die At the End, Afterlove and Young Mungo, as well as dramas like It’s a Sin, Close, and Blue Jean.

Great for Teens and Young Adults.

ISBN 9780702313653

Purchase this product now and earn 33 Points!
SKU: 9780702313653 Categories: , ,

Description

In the margins of a book’s pages, sparks fly as a teenage romance begins. But in this time and place, sparks like these can only ignite trouble. It’s 1994 and thanks to Section 28, there can be no mention of gay relationships in UK schools. When a kind librarian leads Jamie to a disguised novel in the library that reflects his own confused feelings towards boys, Jamie sees that he’s not the only one who has checked the book out. Will Jamie and this mystery boy have the courage to meet – and if they do, what will it take to hold on to each other?

A timely – and timeless – story of forbidden love by one of the UK’s most beloved authors of teen LGBTQ+ fiction. Filled with Simon James Green’s distinctive brand of humour making this an important but also very enjoyable read! Perfect for fans of books such as They Both Die At the End, Afterlove and Young Mungo, as well as dramas like It’s a Sin, Close, and Blue Jean.

Great for Teens and Young Adults.

Additional information

Weight 0.3 kg

Title

Go to Top