Always, Clementine by Carlie Sorosiak (Paperback)

ISBN: 9781839941085

10.35

A funny, wise and heartwarming story, with a truly one-of-a-kind hero, from the author of the highly-acclaimed I, Cosmo and My Life as a Cat.

“I am an optimist. A very difficult thing to be, sometimes, at three inches tall”. Clementine is a genius. She can calculate pi to 69,689 places, remembers the exact moment she was born, and dreams in Latin. She’s also a mouse. And when she escapes from the lab which has bred her, Clementine discovers that it’s not enough to be the smartest mouse in history if she wants to survive in the real world – especially while the scientists who kept her are trying to recover their prize specimen. So, together with her new human friends, Clementine must find a way to earn her freedom – for good.

With beautiful writing and a truly wonderful hero who you’ll fall in love with from the first page, Always, Clementine is perfect for fans of Stuart Little, Charlotte’s Web, Flora and Ulysses, and The Queen’s Gambit.

Great for Ages 7-11.

ISBN 9781839941085

Purchase this product now and earn 52 Points!

Description

A funny, wise and heartwarming story, with a truly one-of-a-kind hero, from the author of the highly-acclaimed I, Cosmo and My Life as a Cat.

“I am an optimist. A very difficult thing to be, sometimes, at three inches tall”. Clementine is a genius. She can calculate pi to 69,689 places, remembers the exact moment she was born, and dreams in Latin. She’s also a mouse. And when she escapes from the lab which has bred her, Clementine discovers that it’s not enough to be the smartest mouse in history if she wants to survive in the real world – especially while the scientists who kept her are trying to recover their prize specimen. So, together with her new human friends, Clementine must find a way to earn her freedom – for good.

With beautiful writing and a truly wonderful hero who you’ll fall in love with from the first page, Always, Clementine is perfect for fans of Stuart Little, Charlotte’s Web, Flora and Ulysses, and The Queen’s Gambit.

Great for Ages 7-11.

Additional information

Weight 0.3 kg

Title

Go to Top