We’ve independently selected our pick of the best new books for Kids & Teens this Christmas – so have a browse and discover some great reading! And remember – we offer Free Postage in ROI on orders over €30 – just choose the Free Postage option at checkout.

  • Celebrate fifteen years of this fun lift-the-flap Christmas book from the bestselling creator of the preschool classic, Dear Zoo. Toddlers will love lifting the flaps to open the presents and find out what Santa has sent - and finding the perfect present at the end. This special 15th anniversary edition has a new cover with extra gold foil, making it the ideal Christmas gift for fans of Dear Zoo With bright, bold artwork, a simple, engaging text and a touch-and-feel surprise ending, Dear Santa by Rod Campbell is sure to delight young children - and the chunky board book format and sturdy card flaps make it great for small hands. Great for Ages 0-3. ISBN 9781529050714
  • This timeless Christmas classic has been updated for Peppa Pig in a brand new, fully rhyming story!It's the most magical night of the year... Christmas Eve! Maybe Peppa and George will meet a special visitor. It's the perfect Christmas present for Peppa fans everywhere! Great for Ages 0-5. ISBN 9780241448625
  • The captivating new companion to international bestsellers 'Here We Are' and 'What We'll Build'. A father takes his two children on a thrilling out-of-this-world adventure into space and invites them to look back at Earth and the conflicts that have taken place since the beginning of time. This becomes a brief history of the world and a whistle-stop guide to the universe, all rolled into one - and told with Oliver Jeffers's inimitable perspective, wit and exquisite artwork. Meanwhile Back on Earth gives a unique look at life on Earth with a cosmic perspective - and an enduring message that what binds us together matters more than what sets us apart. A timely story for families everywhere. Great for Ages 3-7. ISBN 9780008555450
  • Lift the flaps and join in the winter fun with Squirrel's Snowman, a new story in the Tales from Acorn Wood preschool series by Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler, creators of The Gruffalo - perfect for sharing at Christmas! It's snowing in Acorn Wood, and Squirrel wants to build a snowman. Will she and her friends find everything they need to build? Lift the flaps to find out in this wonderful wintry tale. With sturdy flaps on every spread and rhyming stories that are a joy to read aloud, Squirrel's Snowman joins the first four stories in the Tales from Acorn Wood series - Fox's Socks, Postman Bear, Rabbit's Nap and Hide-and-Seek Pig - which have been delighting parents and children for over twenty years. Great for Ages 0-3 ISBN 9781529034370
  • Celebrate 35 years of The Polar Express with this special anniversary edition! Late on Christmas Eve, after the town has gone to sleep, a boy boards a mysterious train that waits for him: the Polar Express bound for the North Pole. When he arrives there, Santa offers him any gift he desires. The boy modestly asks for one bell from the reindeer's harness. It turns out to be a very special gift, for only believers in Santa can hear it ring. Great for Ages 0-6. ISBN 9781783443338
  • Jack Skellington is the most important figure in Halloween Town and for years he has delighted in organising macabre tricks and frights for Halloween. But this year he doesn't feel right - there must be more to life than scaring people? Then Jack stumbles upon a cheerful, colourful place called Christmas Town and he knows what he must do - he will bring Christmas to Halloween!This is the first book written and illustrated by the incomparable visionary Tim Burton. Great for Ages 3-7. ISBN 9780241545515
  • It's that special time of year: Christmas. The time of carol-singing, tree-decorating, and of course lots of presents. But in the excitement of new toys, will Dave forget about his old friend, Dogger? The very special story of one boy and his beloved toy - who always manages to be found... Great for Ages 0-6. ISBN 9781782959779
  • This bestselling Christmas picture book by renowned children's author Michael Morpurgo and illustrator Jim Field, is now available in paperback for the first time. Michael Morpurgo frames his powerful message about protecting the environment in this beautiful personal story about a grandpa's wish for his granddaughter to live in a better world. This vital and timely story is paired with Jim Field's emotive illustrations in this gorgeous Christmas picture book, perfect for the whole family to share. Dearest little Mia, This Christmas, instead of a Christmas card - you'll have plenty of those - and instead of a present - you'll have plenty of those too, I am sending you a letter ... Every Christmas Mia and her family read a letter which her Grandpa wrote to her. His letter is a warm, impassioned and heartfelt wish for a better world for Mia to live in. He remembers fondly the times they spent in his garden finding frogs and worms and planting seeds. But Grandpa worries that all the things they love so much are in danger ... His letter is a hopeful plea to Mia (and to all of us) to continue to care for and protect our precious world. Great for Ages 0-6. ISBN 9781405294973
  • The timeless Christmas classic from the iconic Dr. Seuss! Read this favourite story of joy, love and acceptance anytime, anywhere! "The Grinch hated Christmas! The whole Christmas season!Now, please don't ask why. No one quite knows the reason..." With a heart two sizes too small, the Grinch is the meanest creature you'll ever meet. He hates Christmas and the whole festive season. But when he hatches a dastardly plot to steal Christmas, he's in for a big surprise! With hilarious rhymes and beautiful illustrations, this classic seasonal story has become a favourite for good reason and teaches readers the true meaning of Christmas. Great for Ages 3-7. ISBN 9780007365548
  • Experience the magic of the first Christmas in this illustrated board book, an ideal introduction to the nativity story for young children. The Christmas Story tells the tale of the first Christmas a long, long time ago, when the baby Jesus was born. The sky is filled with angels and a bright new star that tells the shepherds and the three wise men that someone very special has arrived. There's no room at the inn but Mary and Joseph, and sleeping baby Jesus, are warm and cozy in the stables. Colorful illustrations and engaging text bring this classic story to life for new readers. Little ones will love pointing out details in the pictures of Nazareth and Bethlehem, and naming all the animals in the stable where the baby Jesus was born. The Christmas Story is perfect for reading aloud during the festive season and beyond. Great for Ages 0-3. ISBN 9780241439951
  • From Chris Haughton comes a funny, suspenseful celebration of mothers set against an atmospheric Antarctic backdrop. Mummy Penguin is off to find a fishy dinner for her family. She has to swim very fast, climb a slippery cliff - cu-crunch, cu-crunch, cu-crunch - and even tiptoe past some sleeping seals... All the while, Little Penguin looks on in awe and says: "Well done, Mummy Penguin!... Great for Ages 0-6. ISBN 9781406385533
  • The Christmas Pine is based on a true story. It celebrates a special tradition that stretches back over seventy years. Every year, the Mayor of Oslo in Norway presents the British people with a spectacular Christmas tree. The tree is a symbol of peace and friendship, and a thank you for the UK's support during World War II. Each year, the UK Poetry Society asks a poet to write a poem to welcome the tree. Julia Donaldson originally wrote The Christmas Pine to celebrate the 2020 Christmas tree. The poem was performed by London schoolchildren, and displayed in Trafalgar Square. Gorgeous, atmospheric illustrations by Victoria Sandoy whisk you from frozen forests to the sparkling city square in a beautiful, moving story of festivity and hope. Great for Ages 3-6. ISBN 9780702318009
  • Step into a world of winter magic with this festive sound book. Little ones will love pressing the pages to hear Christmas carols, robins singing, a crackling fire and much more, and pore over beautiful scenes of animals ice- skating and hanging Christmas decorations. With simple text, holes to peep through and fingertrails to explore. Perfect for Ages 0-5 ISBN 9781474967556
  • An exhilarating, awe-inspiring debut from a master storyteller writing for children for the first time, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Katherine Rundell and Eva Ibbotson. When Rachel and Robert are passed a stolen book by their librarian father, they have to go on the run and protect it at all costs. With their father captured and everyone hunting for the Book, they must uncover its secrets and track down the final, missing page. But the cruel and calculating Charles Malstain is on their trail. When the children discover the astonishing, magical truth about the Book, they resolve to do everything in their power to stop it falling into his hands. For if it does, he could rule forever. Step inside the pages of an immortal adventure and discover a truly unforgettable journey of wonder, courage and magic... Great for Ages 9-12. ISBN 9781801315135
  • A Christmas Carol is one of Charles Dickens' most loved books - a true classic and a Christmas must-read. Ebenezer Scrooge is a mean, miserable, bitter old man with no friends. One cold Christmas Eve, three ghosts take him on a scary journey to show him the error of his nasty ways. By visiting his past, present and future, Scrooge learns to love Christmas and the people all around him. Puffin Classics Edition. Great for Ages 9-99. ISBN 9780141324524
  • A joyous version of the nativity story told by a curious little owl. It is a silent night and Little Owl is sitting in their tree with a waiting feeling, when a star sparkles along. "Come with me," says the star, and Little Owl follows, as do three men on camels and shepherds with their sheep. They soon find themselves part of the happiest scene on Earth. Perfect for small hands, this sturdy board book features a sparkly gold starburst foil effect on the cover and a triumphant last page! Great for Ages 0-4. ISBN 9781406395235
  • An enchanting and timeless winter tale from one of today's most celebrated picture book stars. From award-winning and bestselling picture book creator Benji Davies, comes a brand-new Christmas classic... High, high up in the clouds a tiny snowflake is made. Perfectly small, fluffy, crystal and white, it tumbles and bounces inside the cloud. But then she begins to fall... Exquisitely told and beautifully illustrated, The Snowflake tells the tale of one snowflake and one little girl - both longing for something and looking for their own special place in the world. Great for Ages 0-6. ISBN 9780008212834
  • Children will be amazed when they brush the beautiful black and white Christmas illustrations with water and a rainbow of vibrant colours appears - just like magic! There are 16 festive scenes to paint, including a gingerbread cottage, a beautifully decorated Christmas tree and Father Christmas and his reindeer. With a laminated flap to place behind each page to stop the colour seeping through and ensure perfect results. Great for Ages 3-6. ISBN 9781409595403

Title

Go to Top