Home/Kids and Teens (All)
  • Lexi's angry. And it's getting worse. If only she could stop losing her temper, her step-father would accept her, her mum would love her again, and her step-brother would return her feelings. She wants these things so badly, she tries to push her fury down. But it isn't easy. Her rage is there for a reason. Great for Ages 12+. ISBN 9781788451260
  • Every dog has his Dave (or otherwise-named human)... but on a walk in the park, the adorable Teddy the pug, loses his! And when Teddy finds himself at the shed of the TERRIBLE TROLL in the woods, he might find more than he bargained for... a new friend. Packed with delight, dogs, and even a Dave, this hilariously funny and exquisitely illustrated new book from the incredible Rob Biddulph, the creative star behind the viral and phenomenal #DrawWithRob, will have you panting for more! This is the perfect story for boys and girls of 4+, and dog-lovers everywhere, to share with their families! Roll around in the rhymes and enjoy Rob Biddulph's trademark warm-hearted humour. Great for Ages 4-6. ISBN 9780008318048
  • Take your first steps with Antiracist Baby! Or, rather, follow Antiracist Baby's nine easy steps for building a more equitable world. With bold illustrations and thoughtful, yet playful, text, Antiracist Baby introduces the youngest readers and the grown ups in their lives to the concept and power of antiracism. Providing the language necessary to begin critical conversations at the earliest age, Antiracist Baby is the perfect gift for readers of all ages dedicated to forming a just society. Great for Ages 3-6. ISBN 9780241512388
  • A marvellous collection of Irish rhymes to delight any child, beautifully illustrated in this attractive board book. A short selection of favourite rhymes from the original Irish Book Award short-listed title, Sally Go Round the Stars (2011). Beautifully illustrated by Steve McCarthy, this is a perfect gift for young readers. Great for Ages 0-5. ISBN 9781788492461
  • Way back in the autumn of 1880, five babies are discovered at the Little Tulip Orphanage in most unusual circumstances. Those babies are Lotta, Egbert, Fenna, Sem and Milou. The vile matron calls the children 'the unadoptables' but this talented gang of best friends know that their individuality is what makes them so special - and so determined to stay together. When a sinister gentleman tries to get them in his clutches, the children make a daring escape across the frozen canals of Amsterdam, embarking on an adventure packed with pirate ships and puppets. But is their real home - and their real family - already closer than they realize? Great for Ages 8-12. ISBN 9780241417447
  • For decades, the Mais and the Nguyens have been at odds, having owned competing, neighboring pho restaurants. Bao and Linh have resolved never to befriend each other, for fear of pushing too far and bringing on undue heartbreak. But when a chance encounter brings Linh and Bao closer, sparks fly. Can Linh and Bao's love survive in the midst of feuding families and complicated histories? This delicious debut is perfect for fans of When Dimple Met Rishi and To All the Boys I've Love Before. Great for Ages 12+. Published 24th June 2021 - Order Now. ISBN 9781398502673
  • Mirabelle's mum is a witch, her dad is a fairy, and she is a bit of both. When Mirabelle goes off to witch school she promises not to cause any mischief . . . But then potions class goes a bit wrong and flying practise is a disaster. Soon enough, Mirabelle finds herself getting up to some seriously mischievous behaviour. Great for Ages 6-9. ISBN 9780192777546
  • Sixteen-year-old Deka lives in Otera, a deeply patriarchal ancient kingdom, where a woman's worth is tied to her purity, and she must bleed to prove it. But when Deka bleeds gold - the colour of impurity, of a demon - she faces a consequence worse than death. She is saved by a mysterious woman who tells Deka of her true nature: she is an Alaki, a near-immortal with exceptional gifts. The stranger offers her a choice: fight for the Emperor, with others just like her, or be destroyed... Great for Ages 12+. ISBN 9781474959575
  • Nine-year-old Alfie Blackstack's parents have met a very unfortunate end. Now he's living in the SUPER CREEPY Switherbroom Hall with his mad-haired Aunt Gertie and warty Aunt Zita. The thing is, Alfie's aunts aren't just weird - they're WITCHES! When the circus arrives in town Alfie makes his first ever friend, the FEARLESS Calypso Fagan. But when Calypso's little sister Nova disappears, they must face the TERRIFYING Head Witch in a race to find Nova and stop the next Witch War. Great for Ages 8-12. ISBN 9781838850203
  • Scout, Daisy and Dad are going on holidays while Gran stays at home to mind the cat. Scout promises to send cat a postcard from every place he visits on his travels around Ireland. But which will be the BEST. DAY. EVER? Great for Ages 3-6. ISBN 9781788491747
  • Evil is hiding in plain sight and the only thing more dangerous than fighting demons is falling in love. Cordelia Carstairs is a Shadowhunter, a warrior trained since childhood to battle demons. When her father is accused of a terrible crime, she and her brother travel to Edwardian London in hopes of preventing the family's ruin. Cordelia's mother wants to marry her off, but Cordelia is determined to be a hero rather than a bride. Soon Cordelia encounters childhood friends James and Lucie Herondale and is drawn into their world of glittering ballrooms, secret assignations, and supernatural salons, where vampires and warlocks mingle with mermaids and magicians. All the while, she must hide her secret love for James, who is sworn to marry someone else. But Cordelia's new life is blown apart when a shocking series of demon attacks devastate London. These monsters are nothing like those Shadowhunters have fought before - these demons walk in daylight, strike down the unwary with incurable poison, and seem impossible to kill. Great for Ages Teens. ISBN 9781406390988
  • The last thing Jacob Portman saw before the world went dark was a terrible, familiar face. Suddenly, he and Noor are back in the place where everything began - his grandfather's house. Jacob doesn't know how they escaped from V's loop to find themselves in Florida. But he does know one thing for certain: Caul has returned. After a narrow getaway from a blood-thirsty hollow, Jacob and Noor reunite with Miss Peregrine and the peculiar children in Devil's Acre. The Acre is being plagued by desolations - weather fronts of ash and blood and bone - a terrible portent of Caul's amassing army. Risen from the Library of Souls and more powerful than ever, Caul and his apocalyptic agenda seem unstoppable. Only one hope remains - deliver Noor to the meeting place of the seven prophesied ones. Great for Teens and Young Adults ISBN 9780241320945
  • Boot was once a toy robot, but it has come a long way since it was scrapped and woke back up with only two-and-a-half glitchy memories. When Boot catches sight of a robot pet it used to know - Mr Piggles - our hero and pals follow it to a beautiful green square in the city of skyscrapers. Here they find not just real nature, but also a haven for broken and rejected pets. They also meet the children who look after the pets, and for whom this green space is a sanctuary too. But Boot is distracted by its emotions, swinging from happy to sad... maybe Boot is broken? Can it work out what is wrong, with the help of its friends? Great for Ages 6-9. ISBN 9781444949414
  • War is coming. To avert catastrophe, Skulduggery and Valkyrie are sent on a secret mission that takes them away from everything they know, to a forsaken land of magic and grim, unrelenting terror. It is here that Valkyrie will have to fight the hardest - not only against the enemies who want her dead, but also against her own self-destructive impulses. It's only by crawling through darkness that she'll be able to once again stand in the light... Great for Ages 9-12. ISBN 9780008386283
  • A laugh-out-loud, fully illustrated collection of stories starring Tom Gates and his friends, family and foes! Featuring: A delicious chicken pie Getting stuck in a lift with Delia. A teacher swap at school Some tiny ants in tiny pants and the adventures of Wafer Boy... Tom Gates is TREMENDOUS and so are his TALES! Great for Ages 7-10. ISBN 9780702302527
  • Meet Arthur and Ben. Arthur is only in New York for the summer, but if Broadway has taught him anything, it's that the universe can deliver a showstopping romance when you least expect it. Ben thinks the universe needs to mind its business. If the universe had his back, he wouldn't be carrying a box of his ex-boyfriend's things. But when the boys have a chance meeting at the post office, they leave wondering what exactly the universe does have in store for them. Great For Ages 15-18 ISBN 9781471176395
  • Can you find true love after losing everything? Kyle and Kimberly have been the perfect couple all through high school, but when Kimberly breaks up with him on the night of their graduation party, Kyle's entire world upends - literally. Their car crashes and when he awakes, he has a brain injury. Kimberly is dead. And no one in his life could possibly understand. Until Marley. Marley is suffering from her own loss, a loss she thinks was her fault. Great For Ages 12-18 ISBN 9781471192197
  • Dinosaurs eating people. Dinosaurs in love. Dinosaurs having a party. They eat fruit and cucumber. When singer-songwriter Tom Rosenthal and his daughter Fenn posted their original song, 'Dinosaurs in Love', it became an instant classic. Just as Fenn's dinosaurs fell in love, so did the world. Great for Ages 3-6 ISBN  9781408365069
  • Join little rabbit and his mummy as they spend a glorious sunny day together in the meadow. Little rabbit finds love everywhere, but knows that a mummy's love is always the best love of all. Featuring a tenderly-told rhyming text and delightful illustrations from Emma Dodd. Great for Ages 0-5 ISBN  9781788005791
  • Join little rabbit and his mummy as they spend a glorious sunny day together in the meadow. Little rabbit finds love everywhere, but knows that a mummy's love is always the best love of all. Featuring a tenderly-told rhyming text and delightful illustrations from Emma Dodd. Great for Ages 0-5 ISBN  9781788006996
  • It's Love Day! Mr Brown has forgotten to book a table for the Browns' special Love Day dinner and Paddington is on a mission to deliver Love Day cards to all his friends. Great for Ages 3-6 ISBN  9780008409173
  • From the creators of the bestselling Giraffes Can't Dance comes a brand-new rhyming story filled with joy and love... and all your favourite characters from the bestselling classic! This magical moonlit rhyme is ideal for sharing and reading aloud with loved ones, and as a sturdy board book, it's perfect for even the littlest hands. The perfect gift to say 'I love you' on Valentine's Day, or at any time of the year. Great for Ages 0-5 ISBN  9781408364833
  • From shiny love hearts beside a little girl hugging her toy to a baby with a fleecy heart on his vest, you can introduce your baby to the concept of love with touch and feel textures. All this is packed in a handy, small format that's just perfect for preschoolers to hold, and helps develop their fine motor skills. Great for Ages 0-5 ISBN  9780241283479
  • Doug the slug needs a hug. But who wants to hug a slug called Doug? Snuggle up with lonesome Doug on his search for love in this completely charming picture book which shows that you just never know when love might come flying by... Great for Ages 3-6 ISBN  9781471188619
Go to Top