• Up on the mountain we followed a small path through the woods ... So begins the latest story from the award-winning author and illustrator Peter Donnelly. Follow the family throughout a year of nature walks as they collect leaves, take shelter beneath a giant oak, feel the sun on their skin and breathe in the cool, fresh air. Life is good up on the mountain. Put on your wellies and come along too! Great for Ages 0-6. ISBN 9780717193639
  • A sturdy board book to help young children learn their very first words in Irish. Features pictures of 100 familiar objects thematically arranged in favourite topics such as clothes, toys, food and parts of the body labelled in Irish to encourage word association. Illustrated with the handmade models of Jo Litchfield. Great for Ages 0-6. ISBN 9780746091111
  • After her dramatic escape from a burning Dower Hall, Evie is determined to find the magical Black Ruby and solve its mystery. But she struggles to come to terms with being the new Harp Maiden, and keeping her secret from the people she loves becomes more difficult every day. When she goes in search of answers, Evie makes some shocking discoveries. An ancient sorceress is under a cruel curse, a demon queen yearns to return from the dead and reek destruction, and the ghosts of Dower Hall still linger in the woods. If Evie can find the Black Ruby and harness its power, perhaps she can rid the world of dangerous demons once and for all. Evie risks being overwhelmed by the web of secrets she has woven around herself. Unsure who to trust, she is torn from the predictable life she once knew and tossed into a strange and troubling world of magic. Great for Ages 8-12 ISBN 9781788462037
  • A wee donkey sat in the shade of a tree. 'If you had one wish, Grandad, what would it be?''I'd fix this old back and these wobbly knees,and go see the sights that are out there to see.'The wee donkey thought, 'I can't turn back the years,but I can get Grandad some great souvenirs.'She slipped through the gate with a small wooden cart,in search of some gifts that would warm Grandad's heart... The wee donkey heads across Ireland, where she "borrows" the Jeanie Johnston ship from the Liffey, the round tower from Glendalough, kisses from the Blarney Stone and more, to bring to her grandad. But you can't go taking national treasures like that, particularly when the police find out! A warm and entertaining picture book from the team who brought you 'Where Are You, Puffling?' Great for Ages 0-6. ISBN 9781788491808
  • A puffling has gone in search of adventure - now her puffin parents can't find her anywhere!They talk to the seal and the gannet and the rabbit; they walk to the huts and the cliffs and the cove. They hear lots of stories of the puffling helping others, but they just cannot find their fluffy, black chick. Finally, they spot her - on a boat out at sea!The puffling is too small to fly home, so the animals of Skellig work together and come up with something very clever ... Board Book Edition. Great for Ages 0-3. ISBN 9781788493239
  • A puffling has gone in search of adventure - now her puffin parents can't find her anywhere!They talk to the seal and the gannet and the rabbit; they walk to the huts and the cliffs and the cove. They hear lots of stories of the puffling helping others, but they just cannot find their fluffy, black chick. Finally, they spot her - on a boat out at sea!The puffling is too small to fly home, so the animals of Skellig work together and come up with something very clever ... Great for Ages 0-6. ISBN 9781788491457
  • A brand new colouring book for fans of Where Are You, Puffling? Gorgeous black and white illustrations from the original picture book for children to colour in. A perfect gift! Great for Ages 0-6. ISBN 9781788492348
  • Why the moon travels by Oein DeBharduin is a collection of haunting folktales, a retelling of stories from the Traveller oral tradition in lyrical prose and beautifully illustrated by artist Leanne McDonagh. The book will be the first of its kind published in Ireland that captures several aspects of the rich Traveller culture, expression and intricate understandings. ISBN 9781916493506
  • Winds of Change explores the challenges faced by a range of characters against the backdrop of Land League agitation, evictions and boycotting in 1880's Ireland. The story is told through the eyes of three Irish children: Clara Parkinson, Molly O'Hara, and Aidan Daly, whose contrasting circumstances result in differing responses to the unfolding turmoil. Despite their differing backgrounds, Clara, Aidan, and Molly become friends - a friendship that in the tinderbox climate of the Land War brings real physical dangers. Meanwhile Molly has to grapple with her divided loyalties when her father takes part in evictions with the Royal Irish Constabulary. Interspersed with time-slip elements from the present day, with student Garret Byrne exploring his family's past, the story is set during the pivotal period of late 1880 to early 1881, a time when the face of Ireland was changing forever, with dramatic - and sometimes shocking - consequences for our cast of characters. ISBN 9781788491952
  • He is Ireland's most famous warrior, a legendary figure who has enchanted children for millennia. But who really was Fionn Mac Cumhaill? And what was he like when he was a child?In this wonderful, modern retelling of an ancient tale, based on a 12th-century manuscript, Ronan Moore brings young Fionn to life in a series of wild adventures. A cheeky kid, constantly trying to outsmart the adults around him, Fionn is on the run from his father's enemies who want him dead. Travel with him as he journeys throughout Ireland, evading capture, outwitting enemies, and training to become the greatest leader Ireland has ever known. Including the well-known myths of the Salmon of Knowledge and the Dragon of Tara, this book will appeal to all children as they follow Fionn's life up to the point of his becoming leader of the Fianna. Great for Ages 7-12 / ISBN 9780717185863

Title

Go to Top